Southington Herald


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Thursday 05/26/2022
Wednesday 05/25/2022
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 25 May 2022 [10:45 AM]

Jessica Lauren Benson, 39, of 116 Miller St., New Britain, was charged May 6 with third degree burglary, first degree criminal trespass…

Tuesday 05/24/2022
Monday 05/23/2022
Saturday 05/21/2022
Friday 05/20/2022
Thursday 05/19/2022
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 19 May 2022 [10:25 AM]

April 30 Michael Letizio, 24, of 741 Broad St., was charged April 30 with second degree failure to appear. May…

Wednesday 05/18/2022
southington-artist-featured-in-people-magazine Southington artist featured in People Magazine
icon Posted: 18 May 2022 [12:37 PM]

SOUTHINGTON – Local artist Stephanie Hongo, who creates animal sculptures from recycled materials, was recently featured in People Magazine. Hongo…

Tuesday 05/17/2022
Monday 05/16/2022
Saturday 05/14/2022
ccsu-graduates-over-2600-in-class-of-2022 CCSU graduates over 2,600 in Class of 2022
icon Posted: 14 May 2022 [10:46 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Central Connecticut State University bid goodbye to its Class of 2022 Saturday as graduating students took their next…

Friday 05/13/2022
Thursday 05/12/2022
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 12 May 2022 [10:18 AM]

April 30 Michael Letizio, 24, of 741 Broad St., was charged April 30 with second degree failure to appear.…

Wednesday 05/11/2022
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 11 May 2022 [04:11 PM]

April 28 Jarid Weymer, 21, of 40 Center St., Bristol, was charged April 28 with two counts of disorderly conduct. Sandra…

Tuesday 05/10/2022
southington-approves-town-school-budgets Southington approves town, school budgets
icon Posted: 10 May 2022 [02:59 PM]

SOUTHINGTON – The town and school budgets were approved Monday night, with both seeing some increases, following a party-line vote. The…

southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 10 May 2022 [10:48 AM]

April 27 Joshua Thompson, 33, of 106 Chestnut St., Middletown, was charged April 27 with third degree larceny. Jessica Banicki, 24,…

Monday 05/09/2022
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 09 May 2022 [10:29 AM]

Southington police report the following: Corina Pysh, 39, of 40 Milford St., Plainville, was charged April 25 with sixth degree larceny. Ramsey…

Saturday 05/07/2022
Thursday 05/05/2022
Wednesday 05/04/2022
Tuesday 05/03/2022
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 03 May 2022 [11:52 AM]

Southington police report the following: Nichole Lahey, 53, of 26 Spring St., Bristol, was charged April 23 with conspiracy to commit sixth…

Monday 05/02/2022
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 02 May 2022 [09:26 AM]

Southington police report the following: Honesty Tirado, 19, of 15 Bay Ave., New Britain, was charged April 1 with sixth degree larceny.…

Saturday 04/30/2022
Friday 04/29/2022
Thursday 04/28/2022