Plainville


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 12/11/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 11 December 2018 [08:21 PM]

Police Blotter Plainville police report the following: Brian Jenkins, 29, of 152 North St., Danielson, was charged Dec. 4 with two counts…

Monday 12/10/2018
Sunday 12/09/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 09 December 2018 [07:24 PM]

BRISTOL: Cemetery Commission, Dec. 10, 6:30 p.m., Bristol Historical Society, 98 Summer St. Executive Meeting Room, Dec. 11, 6:15 p.m.,…

Friday 12/07/2018
devoe-takes-position-in-middletown Devoe takes position in Middletown
icon Posted: 07 December 2018 [09:00 PM]

PLAINVILLE - After Mark Devoe said Thursday that he planned to leave his position as director of planning and economic development…

Thursday 12/06/2018
Wednesday 12/05/2018
Tuesday 12/04/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 04 December 2018 [08:04 PM]

Police Blotter Plainville police report the following: Maverick R. Carias-Arias, 26, of 52 Camp St., was charged Nov. 22 with third…

Sunday 12/02/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 02 December 2018 [07:39 PM]

BRISTOL: Library Board Meeting, Dec. 3, 6:30 p.m., Bristol Public Library, Meeting Room 1, 5 High St. Zoning Board of…

Friday 11/30/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 30 November 2018 [10:10 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Ali Musses, 49, of 197 Gold Street, New Britain, was charged Nov. 16 with disorderly conduct.…

Bristol police blotter
icon Posted: 30 November 2018 [10:04 PM]

Bristol police report the following: Mark Jones, 34, of 119 Main St., Stamford, was charged on Nov. 17 with violation of probation, first-degree failure to appear, second-degree trespassing and sixth-degree larceny. John Valdez, 21, of 44 Prospect St., was charged…

Thursday 11/29/2018
Tuesday 11/27/2018
Monday 11/26/2018
Sunday 11/25/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 25 November 2018 [08:17 PM]

BRISTOL: Bristol Development Authority Board Meeting, Nov. 26, 5 p.m., City Hall, Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. Board of…

Tuesday 11/20/2018
Monday 11/19/2018
plainville-fills-longvacant-building Plainville fills long-vacant building
icon Posted: 19 November 2018 [07:20 PM]

PLAINVILLE – A long-vacant building at 63 East Main St. has been filled, says Mark Devoe, town director of planning and…

Sunday 11/18/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 18 November 2018 [06:17 PM]

BRISTOL: Inland Wetlands/Conservation Commission, Nov. 19, 7 p.m., City Hall, City Council Chambers, 111 N. Main St. Real Estate Committee,…

Friday 11/16/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 16 November 2018 [08:39 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Sean C. Jones, 35, of 45 Maple St., Plainville, was charged Nov. 12 with disorderly conduct.…

Wednesday 11/14/2018
Tuesday 11/13/2018
Monday 11/12/2018
Sunday 11/11/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 11 November 2018 [06:58 PM]

BRISTOL Cemetery Commission, Nov. 12, 5:30 p.m., Bristol Historical Society, 98 Summer St. Joint Board Meeting, Nov. 13, 6:45 p.m., City…

Friday 11/09/2018
Wednesday 11/07/2018
Tuesday 11/06/2018
Sunday 11/04/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 04 November 2018 [07:46 PM]

BRISTOL: Library Board, Nov. 5, 6:30 p.m., Meeting Room 1, Bristol Public Library, 5 High St. Zoning Board of Appeals,…

Friday 11/02/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 02 November 2018 [09:13 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Adam Antonelle, 35, of 348 Burritt St., New Britain, was charged on Oct. 26 with two counts…

Wednesday 10/31/2018
Tuesday 10/30/2018
Sunday 10/28/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 28 October 2018 [09:13 PM]

BRISTOL: Bristol Development Authority Marketing Committee, Nov. 2, 9 a.m., City Hall, First Floor Meeting Room, 111 N. Main St. PLAINVILLE:…

Friday 10/26/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 26 October 2018 [09:21 PM]

Plainville police report the following: John Green, 89, of 278 South Washington St., was charged Oct. 15 with third-degree assault, disorderly conduct…

plainville-rail-crossing-repairs-postponed Plainville rail crossing repairs postponed
icon Posted: 26 October 2018 [08:57 PM]

PLAINVILLE - The Town of Plainville has announced that planned rail crossing repairs on West Main Street have been postponed. The…

Thursday 10/25/2018
Wednesday 10/24/2018