Plainville


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Friday 03/27/2020
Thursday 03/26/2020
plainville-cop-killer-denied-bid-for-parole Plainville cop killer denied bid for parole
icon Posted: 26 March 2020 [04:21 PM]

PLAINVILLE - Convicted cop killer Gary Castonguay will spend at least another five years behind bars. The 76-year-old was the subject of…

Wednesday 03/25/2020
Tuesday 03/24/2020
Sunday 03/22/2020
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 22 March 2020 [05:37 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Michael A. Haghverdi, 62, of 62 Horse Plain Road, New Britain, was charged March 3 with sixth…

Friday 03/20/2020
Thursday 03/19/2020
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 19 March 2020 [03:52 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Christopher Sadowski, 33, of 60 Partridge Lane, Berlin, was charged Feb. 26 with first-degree robbery, fifth-degree larceny…

Wednesday 03/18/2020
Tuesday 03/17/2020
Monday 03/16/2020
Sunday 03/15/2020
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 15 March 2020 [07:46 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Ashley Morgan, 32, of 309 East St., was charged Feb. 12 with third-degree identity theft, fourth-degree larceny,…

Friday 03/13/2020
Thursday 03/12/2020
Wednesday 03/11/2020
Berlin man pleads not guilty in Plainville robbery
icon Posted: 11 March 2020 [04:28 PM]

PLAINVILLE - A Berlin man has pleaded not guilty to allegations he robbed a Plainville gas station while armed with a knife and wearing a mask. Christopher Sadowski, 33, appeared Wednesday in New Britain Superior Court, where officials said his…

Tuesday 03/10/2020
Monday 03/09/2020
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 09 March 2020 [04:15 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Alexander Sanchez, 38, of 36 Whiting St., was charged Feb. 6 with third-degree assault, disorderly conduct and…

Thursday 03/05/2020
Tuesday 03/03/2020
Monday 03/02/2020
train-derails-in-plainville Train derails in Plainville
icon Posted: 02 March 2020 [05:20 PM]

PLAINVILLE -- A train derailment late Sunday caused one person on board to jump off the train to safety. Three cars…

Thursday 02/27/2020
Tuesday 02/25/2020
Monday 02/24/2020
Friday 02/21/2020
Thursday 02/20/2020
Wednesday 02/19/2020
Tuesday 02/18/2020