General News

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 07/17/2018
Monday 07/16/2018
police-human-remains-found-on-walking-trail Police: Human remains found on walking trail
icon Posted: 16 July 2018 [12:31 PM]

CANTON - Authorities in Connecticut say human remains have been discovered along a walking trail. Canton Police Sgt. Derek Messier tells WFSB-TV…

Sunday 07/15/2018
Friday 07/13/2018
Thursday 07/12/2018
bus-driver-marks-40-years-with-dattco Bus driver marks 40 years with Dattco
icon Posted: 12 July 2018 [08:19 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - A Dattco employee recently celebrated his 40th year with the company. Mark Sullivan was honored on June 29.…

Wednesday 07/11/2018
Tuesday 07/10/2018
Monday 07/09/2018
murphy-makes-area-part-of-his-annual-walk Murphy makes area part of his annual walk
icon Posted: 09 July 2018 [09:41 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy stopped in at Avery’s Beverages on Saturday morning during his third annual Walk Across…

Saturday 07/07/2018
democratic-candidates-tour-little-poland Democratic Candidates Tour Little Poland
icon Posted: 07 July 2018 [03:40 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Democratic candidates joined Polish community leaders in New Britain Saturday for a tour of Broad Street and…

Thursday 07/05/2018
Wednesday 07/04/2018
Tuesday 07/03/2018
Monday 07/02/2018
may-the-fourth-be-with-you May the Fourth be with you
icon Posted: 02 July 2018 [08:49 PM]

Special to The Herald July 4 marks the nation’s 242nd anniversary. To celebrate, there are plenty of activities happening in and around…

Sunday 07/01/2018