General News

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Friday 05/18/2018
Thursday 05/17/2018
Wednesday 05/16/2018
ccsu-commencement-is-saturday-at-xl-center CCSU commencement is Saturday at XL Center
icon Posted: 16 May 2018 [09:21 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - The Central Connecticut State University Class of 2018 commencement ceremony will take place this Saturday, May 19, at…

Tuesday 05/15/2018
Monday 05/14/2018
Saturday 05/12/2018
mans-body-recovered-from-pequabuck-river Man's Body Recovered From Pequabuck River
icon Posted: 12 May 2018 [02:49 PM]

BRISTOL – Local police and firefighters recovered a man’s body from the Pequabuck River along Memorial Boulevard Saturday morning.…

Friday 05/11/2018
Thursday 05/10/2018
Tuesday 05/08/2018
Monday 05/07/2018
Friday 05/04/2018
commuter-advocate-speaks-at-rail-museum Commuter advocate speaks at rail museum
icon Posted: 04 May 2018 [07:54 PM]

THOMASTON – The Railroad Museum of New England’s next event in its Speaker Series will be Jim Cameron, a longtime Connecticut commuter…

tunxis-offers-summer-classes Tunxis offers summer classes
icon Posted: 04 May 2018 [07:53 PM]

FARMINGTON – Tunxis Community College is now taking registration for summer credit courses. For information on how to apply and register, contact…

Thursday 05/03/2018
Wednesday 05/02/2018
Monday 04/30/2018
Friday 04/27/2018
Wednesday 04/25/2018
petit-will-not-be-running-for-congress Petit will not be running for Congress
icon Posted: 25 April 2018 [02:11 PM]

Staff report PLAINVILLE - State Rep. Dr. William Petit Jr. of Plainville announced that he will not be running for Congress.…

Tuesday 04/24/2018
Monday 04/23/2018
Friday 04/20/2018
Wednesday 04/18/2018
Tuesday 04/17/2018
Monday 04/16/2018
Friday 04/13/2018
chelsea-clinton-visiting-ccsu-today Chelsea Clinton visiting CCSU today
icon Posted: 13 April 2018 [08:48 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - Former first daughter and author Chelsea Clinton and Nelba Marquez-Greene, the founder of the Ana Grace Project, will…