General News

Top Story

headless-chickens-found-in-connecticut-courtroom
Headless chickens found in Connecticut courtroom

BRIDGEPORT - Authorities in Connecticut are investigating the discovery of two decapitated chickens inside a courtroom. Judicial marshals and maintenance staff investigating…

icon Posted: 18 January 2018 [12:14 PM]

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 01/17/2018
Tuesday 01/16/2018
Monday 01/15/2018
southington-chamber-announces-new-director Southington chamber announces new director
icon Posted: 15 January 2018 [08:02 PM]

@brianjohnsonBP SOUTHINGTON - The Southington Chamber of Commerce has announced that Interim Executive Director Taylor Crofton has now been appointed to the…

Friday 01/12/2018
Thursday 01/11/2018
Wednesday 01/10/2018
Tuesday 01/09/2018
body-found-in-burned-connecticut-home Body found in burned Connecticut home
icon Posted: 09 January 2018 [10:49 AM]

EAST HADDAM - Authorities say a body has been found in a Connecticut home that burned. The body was found after the…

Monday 01/08/2018
Saturday 01/06/2018
crews-battle-industrial-fire-in-plainville Crews battle industrial fire in Plainville
icon Posted: 06 January 2018 [06:19 PM]

@BURGIOBP PLAINVILLE - Firefighters responded to a fully evolved fire in an industrial building at 15 Cronk Road Saturday evening. Fire departments…

Friday 01/05/2018
Thursday 01/04/2018
friday-closings-delays-announced Friday closings, delays announced
icon Posted: 04 January 2018 [10:05 PM]

Today’s closings and delays as of Thursday 9 p.m. FRIDAY CLOSINGS/DELAYS Berlin Mooreland Hill School Parking ban (morning) Berlin Schools St. Paul…

schools-closed-on-friday-in-all-area-towns Schools closed on Friday in all area towns
icon Posted: 04 January 2018 [08:09 PM]

All area schools have announced school is canceled on Friday. New Britain, Bristol, Southington Plainville, Berlin, Newington and Plymouth officials announced Thursday…

Wednesday 01/03/2018
Tuesday 01/02/2018
Monday 01/01/2018
Sunday 12/31/2017
our-view-our-wish-list-for-2018 OUR VIEW: Our wish list for 2018
icon Posted: 31 December 2017 [09:45 PM]

In recent years, we’ve used this space to share with you our hopes and dreams for the coming year. This is our…

Friday 12/29/2017
Thursday 12/28/2017
Wednesday 12/27/2017